Route for LEJOG

24th November 2017
Updated 17th February 2018
Updated 27th March 2018

Phase 1 – complete
24th October 2017 to 2nd November 2017
Land’s End to Tintagel
Lands End, Morvah, St Ives, Gwithian, Porthtowan, Perranporth, Crantock, Bedruthan Steps, then back to Morgan Porth, Wadebridge, Tintagel

Phase 2
7th April 2018 to 24th April 2018
Tintagel to Chepstow
Tintagel, Dizzard, Kilkhampton, Bucks Cross, Bideford, Instow, Barnstaple, Brayford, Simonsbath, Wheddon Cross, Raleigh’s Cross, West Bagborough, Dunwear, Bridgwater, Cheddar, Easton in Gordano, then via the Severn Bridge to Chepstow Rail Station – that’s the way the public transport works best. Which makes the last day much longer, and I have a scheduled train to catch, but it also means that I restart in Wales – a good psychological boost.

Phase 3 
3rd May 2018 to 19th May 2018
Chepstow to Rugeley Trent Valley Station
Chepstow, Trelleck, Maryland, Coleford, Ross-on-Wye, Hereford, Hope-under Dinmore, Leominster, Ludlow, Culmington, Rushbury, Bourton Westwood, Telford, Shifnal, Penkridge, Cannock Chase, Rugeley.

Phase 4
6th June 2018 to 23rd June 2018
Rugeley Trent Valley Station to Hawes
Rugeley, Uttoxeter, Ashbourne, Hartington, Miller’s Dale, Edale, A57, Crowden, Stanedge, Mankinholes, Graining Water, Cowling, Thornton in Craven, Hanlith, Fountains Fell, Horton in Ribblesdale, Hawes. This last bit needs some tweaking.

Phase 5
10th July 2018 to 27th July 2018
Hawes to Kirk Yetholm
Hawes, Keld, Bowes or Tan Hill Inn, Middleton in Teesdale, Langdon Beck, Dufton, Greg’s Hut, Alston, Greenhead Twice Brewed, Stonehaugh, Bellingham, Byrness, Yearning Saddle, 2nd Mountain Hut, Kirk Yetholm.

Phase 6
14th August 2018 to 3rd September 2018
Kirk Yetholm to Fort William
Kirk Yetholm, Harstones, Melrose, Traquair, Peebles, West Linton, Ratho, Linlithgo, Falkirk, Kilsyth, Milngavie, Drymen, Rowardennan, Inverarnan, Tyndrum, Inveroran, Kings House, Kinlochleven, Fort William.

Phase 7
21st September 2018 to 14th October 2018
Fort William to John O’Groats
Fort William, Gairlochy, Laggan, Fort Augustus, Invermoriston, Drumnadrochit, Inverness, Culbokie, Alness, Tain, Dornoch, Golspie, Brora, Helmsdale, Berriedale, Dunbeath, Lybster, Whaligoe, Wick, Keiss, John O’Groats.